Search Companion vs Windows Search

These two search aides can be found on any Windows  Operating System (’98 and Up). (On latter versions,Windows Search  is the default search application). Being a child of the late ’80’s , I would spend time playing with the Search Companion Character and it was my best friend for finding files.

Introducing Windows Search

After quite a number of years using Search Companion, I was introduced to Windows Search. Windows Search carried some odd options for the task I wished to carry out. There were various places to search for the file. However it seemed that there was never the right place in the drop down listing and no option to browse further afield. Additionally, it never brought back the kind of results I wished to find.

Search Companion, Found

I felt relieved when a little scroll downwards revealed the saviour of my sanity, my friend, the Search Companion. Quickly manipulating the options, I was able to locate the files I needed and make necessary changes.

Perhaps in time I will grow to understand Windows Search but for the mean time, Search Companion is it.

7 thoughts on “Search Companion vs Windows Search

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as
    yours and my users would truly benefit from a lot of the information you provide
    here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Regards!

  2. Hi there you have a great website over here! Thanks for posting this interesting information for us! If you keep up this good work I’ll visit your blog again. Thanks!

  3. Nice website over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website check it out! thanks for visiting!

  4. Pingback: Homepage
  5. Pingback: schizophrenia
  6. Pingback: roman chrisitanity

Leave a Reply

