Assess the damage before resurrecting a failed project | TechRepublic

Assess the damage before resurrecting a failed project | TechRepublic.

I’m going to quote my response  on this topic as is on the website:

“I’ve found that these steps work just as well on university projects. I’ve encouraged the students that I help out to follow these guidelines seeing that many of them have a strong desire to toss out the failed project. This also includes documentation. The documentation has been key in all instances that I’ve encountered in resurrecting the project. In very few instances the work had to be redone from initial concept . I hope you don’t mind me writing about it on my technology review blog. ”

On a personal note, I can tell you how important it is to not only keep your documentation but review it from time to time. Especially in cases where replication needs to take place.
The action plan stated by the author is also key in keeping your sanity.

Thoughts anyone.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

